, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a sneak peek at the Advent calendar I’ve been piecing together. Wooden circles coated in chalkboard paint, tucked behind circles cut from digital scans of vintage greeting cards. I imagine they will hold something just a bit different for us each year: stories to read, sweets to bake, crafts to make, family outings, acts of kindness, friends to write, pictures to take. Sweet and simple.

M A T E R I A L S:
jute or twine
craft wood circles
chalkboard paint
vintage christmas card images (See the note at the bottom of this post for sources)
chalk pencil
pen or pencil

Image Sources: Art by Heather on Flickrr | Royce Bair on Flickr| Free Clipart N Images | Very Merry Vintage Style | Free Vintage Digital Stamps | The Graphics Fairy | Vintage Ink Spot | Very Vintage Images

M O R E   H O L I D A Y   C R A F T S   &   A C T I V I T I E S . . .
12.12.12 | Make a Garland of Trees
12.10.12 | Build a Nativity Stable
12.7.12 | Color an Advent Calendar
12.4.12 | Make a Button Tree
11.26.12 | Make Oak Leaf Christmas Trees

Image Map