Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s a sneak peek at the Advent calendar I’ve been piecing together. Wooden circles coated in chalkboard paint, tucked behind circles cut from digital scans of vintage greeting cards. I imagine they will hold something just a bit different for us each year: stories to read, sweets to bake, crafts to make, family outings, acts of kindness, friends to write, pictures to take. Sweet and simple.

M A T E R I A L S:
jute or twine
craft wood circles
chalkboard paint
vintage christmas card images (See the note at the bottom of this post for sources)
chalk pencil
scissors
pen or pencil

Image Sources: Art by Heather on Flickrr | Royce Bair on Flickr| Free Clipart N Images | Very Merry Vintage Style | Free Vintage Digital Stamps | The Graphics Fairy | Vintage Ink Spot | Very Vintage Images

M O R E   H O L I D A Y   C R A F T S   &   A C T I V I T I E S . . .
12.12.12 | Make a Garland of Trees
12.10.12 | Build a Nativity Stable
12.7.12 | Color an Advent Calendar
12.4.12 | Make a Button Tree
11.26.12 | Make Oak Leaf Christmas Trees

Image Map